School Council

NDE School Council

2020 – 2021 School Council Executive:

  • Chairperson – Colin Atkinson
  • Vice-Chair – 
  • Secretary – Stephanie Atkinson
  • Treasurers – Mary-Ann Wood

Upcoming Meetings – ALL SC meetings will begin at 6:30 pm:

Due to Covid 19 protocols, future meetings will be held via Zoom meetings. Agenda and sign-in information will be emailed to all authorized members and posted on the school’s Facebook page.


Alberta School Council Resource Manual

Message from Honourable Gene Zwozdesky, Minister of Education, and from Trina Boymook, President of Alberta Home and School Councils’ Association

We are pleased to provide you with this new Alberta School Council Resource Manual, which provides information on the operation of school councils and on key topics of importance to school councils and other education stakeholders. It is a comprehensive tool that will facilitate school council effectiveness which, in turn, will support school improvement. Parents are vital to the continued strength of our education system and their involvement plays an important role in student success. Through involvement in school councils parents have an opportunity to influence the delivery and outcomes of school programs.
Alberta Education supported the Alberta Home and School Councils’ Association in the development of this manual. It is endorsed by all education stakeholder associations: the College of Alberta School Superintendents; the Alberta Teachers’ Association; the Alberta School Boards Association; the Association of School Business Officials of Alberta; and, the Alberta Regional Professional Development Consortia. We hope this manual assists you with the important work of school councils in Alberta.


Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.